Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



KAISUN ENERGY GROUP LIMITED

凱順能源集團有限公司*

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 8203)

Change of Members of Remuneration Committee and Establishment of Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Kaisun Energy Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that for more effective functioning of the board, there is a redesignation of Director's role and function in order to comply with the amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Growth Enterprise Market of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited which will be effective on 1 April 2012.

Mr Siu Siu Ling and Mr. Liew Swee Yuen, both independent non-executive Director, resigned as members of Remuneration Committee and are appointed as members of the newly established Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee with effect from 30 March, 2012. Dr. Chow Pok Yu resigned as member of Remuneration Committee and remains as Executive Director of the Company,

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Remuneration Committee are as follows:

Dr. Wong Yun Kuen (*Committee Chairman*) Mr. Anderson Brian Ralph Mr. Chan Nap Kee, Joseph

The Board is also pleased to announce that it has established a Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee with written terms of reference on 30 March 2012 to perform the nomination and corporate governance duties of the Board. The Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee consists of three members, namely Mr. Liew Swee Yuen, Mr Siu Siu Ling and Mr. Chan Nap Kee, Joseph, and is chaired by Mr. Siu Siu Ling, an independent non-executive Director.

As at the date of this announcement, the members of the Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee are as follows:

Mr. Siu Siu Ling (*Committee Chairman*) Mr. Liew Swee Yuen Mr. Chan Nap Kee, Joseph

> By order of the Board **Kaisun Energy Group Limited** Chan Nap Kee, Joseph *Chairman*

Hong Kong, 30 March, 2012

As of the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chan Nap Kee Joseph, Dr. Chow Pok Yu Augustine, Mr. Li Hong and Mr. Yang Yongcheng. The independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Liew Swee Yean, Mr. Siu Siu Ling Robert, Dr. Wong Yun Kuen and Mr. Anderson Brian Ralph.

This announcement, for which the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibility, includes particulars given in compliance with the GEM Listing Rules for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that, to the best of their knowledge and belief: (1) the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material respects and not misleading or deceptive; (2) there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading or deceptive.

This announcement will remain on the "Latest Company Announcements" page of the GEM website at www.hkgem.com for at least 7 days from the date of its publication and on the Company's website at www.kaisunenergy.com.

* for identification purpose only